My New Workout Adventure!

So I know my blog is really only geared towards beauty & fashion, and sometimes my personal life, but I’m so excited about this new workout class I’m about to try, I just want to share my giddiness with you all. I hate going to the gym, and I was looking for some type of class to join for a more personalized experience. I think I found something that might work; PURE BARRE!

 

I’m starting the class tomorrow with Sarah, my friend from work who introduced me to it. She’s getting married in October and really wants to do something to shape up before her wedding. I decided to be her Pure Barre buddy and I’m so stoked about the first class tomorrow. Pure Barre advertises as a total body workout that lifts your seat, tones your thighs, and burns fat in record breaking time. I discovered that people usually start seeing results within 10 classes! While in class, you use a ballet barre to perform small, pulsating movements. The technique protects your joints and doesn’t involve any jumping or bouncing around. There is also a little yoga and pilates feel to it. The workout is geared toward creating long, lean muscle without the bulkiness. I’ve been wanting to be healthier and do something about my body for the longest while and I’m so excited that I’m starting something now! I will be sure to post a before and after, so you guys can see my results in the next month! In the meantime, if you are interested to see if Pure Barre is offered in your area, here is the link. http://purebarre.com/

STAY BEAUTIFUL! XOXO

Leave a comment