Cobalt Nails

So today I decided to do something I haven’t done in sooooo long. I painted my own nails! I usually get my nails done, and when I do, I always get the shellac gel polish, which lasts for two weeks. While it’s nice to have nails that don’t chip for two weeks, I was getting bored and wanted to be able to change my nail color more often. I’m really terrible at doing my own nails so please, mind the sloppiness. I’m still getting used to this doing it myself thing.

cobalt

I painted my nails with this clear base coat by Sally Hansen called “Clear’d for Takeoff” and then I painted four of my nails on each hand with two coats of Essie “Butler Please.” I wanted to do something fun, so I painted each ring finger with two coats of Sally Hansen “Golden Rule,” and topped all fingers off again with the clear coat. Let’s see how long this lasts! What do you think about cobalt colored nails?

polishes

STAY BEAUTIFUL! XOXO

Leave a comment